home opener

United announce Audi Field opener and 34-game MLS schedule

After 22 seasons in Major League Soccer, United have announced the opening game at their new state-of-the-art and soccer-specific stadium at Audi Field. The first game at the 20,000 seat venue in Southwest, D.C., is scheduled for July 14 at 7 PM against the Vancouver Whitecaps. 

Major League Soccer announced all 34 fixtures for the upcoming regular season and the Black-and-Red are featured in 12 nationally televised matches in their first year at Audi Field. 

Sync the Schedule to your Device

United open their season against Orlando City SC on March 3 at 7:30 PM ET at Orlando City Stadium then travel to Mercedes-Benz Stadium for the first time to take on Atlanta United FC on Sunday, March 11, at 3 PM ET on ESPN. The Black-and-red will also host the Houston Dynamo in a match on March 17 at a to-be-determined location and time with more information to follow. United will conclude their 2018 regular season on the road against the Chicago Fire on Oct. 28 at 4:30 PM ET.

To reserve your home tickets please subscribe to the D.C. United email distribution list at dcunited.com/subscribe to learn when tickets are available for purchase. To purchase season tickets at Audi Field, fans can visit audifielddc.com.

# DATE OPPONENT VENUE TIME (ET) TV
1 Saturday, March 3 @ Orlando Orlando 7:30 PM Local
2 Sunday, March 11 @ Atlanta Atlanta 3:00 PM ESPN
3 Saturday, March 17 Houston TBD TBD Local
4 Saturday, March 24 @ Columbus Columbus 6:00 PM Local
5 Saturday, March 31 @ Kansas City Kansas City 8:30 PM Local
6 Saturday, April 7 @ Toronto Toronto 7:30 PM Local
7 Saturday, April 14 Columbus TBD TBD Local
8 Saturday, April 28 @ Philadelphia Philadelphia 3:30 PM UniMás
9 Saturday, May 12 @ Real Salt Lake Real Salt Lake 9:00 PM Local
10 Saturday, May 19 @ San Jose San Jose 10:30 PM Local
11 Monday, May 28 @ LAFC LAFC 8:00 PM ESPN2
12 Saturday, June 9 @ Seattle Seattle 10:00 PM Local
13 Saturday, June 30 @ New England New England 7:30 PM Local
14 Wednesday, July 4 @ LA Galaxy Los Angeles 10:30 PM Local
15 Saturday, July 14 Vancouver Audi Field 7:00 PM Local
16 Saturday, July 21 @ Atlanta Atlanta 3:30 PM Univision
17 Wednesday, July 25 RBNY Audi Field 7:30 PM Local
18 Saturday, July 28 Colorado Audi Field 7:00 PM Local
19 Saturday, Aug. 4 @ Montreal Montreal 7:30 PM Local
20 Sunday, Aug. 12 Orlando Audi Field 6:00 PM FS1
21 Wednesday, Aug. 15 Portland Audi Field 7:30 PM Local
22 Sunday, Aug. 19 New England Audi Field 6:00 PM FS1
23 Sunday, Aug. 26 @ RBNY RBNY 7:00 PM FS1
24 Wednesday, Aug. 29 Philadelphia Audi Field 8:00 PM Local
25 Sunday, Sept. 2 Atlanta Audi Field 5:30 PM FS1
26 Saturday, Sept. 8 @ New York New York 3:30 PM UniMás
27 Wednesday, Sept. 12 Minnesota Audi Field 7:30 PM Local
28 Sunday, Sept. 16 RBNY Audi Field 1:00 PM ESPN
29 Saturday, Sept. 29 Montreal Audi Field 7:00 PM Local
30 Sunday, Oct. 7 Chicago Audi Field 1:00 PM ESPN
31 Saturday, Oct. 13 Dallas Audi Field 3:30 PM Univision
32 Wednesday, Oct. 17 Toronto Audi Field 7:30 PM Local
33 Sunday, Oct. 21 New York Audi Field TBD Local
34 Sunday, Oct. 28 @ Chicago Chicago 4:30 PM Local

 

Topics: