D.C. United to Travel to Subaru Park for Leagues Cup Round of 32


D.C. United to Travel to Subaru Park for Leagues Cup Round of 32 Matchup Against the Philadelphia Union on Thursday, August 3, 2023

WASHINGTON (July 31, 2023) D.C. United will travel to Subaru Park to take on the Philadelphia Union in a Leagues Cup Round of 32 match on Thursday, August 3, 2023. Kickoff time to be communicated in the near future.

The Black-and-Red secured their qualification into the knockout stages by finishing second in Leagues Cup Group East 2 with one win and one loss. D.C. United opened their inaugural Leagues Cup campaign with a 1-0 victory on the road against CF Montreal thanks to a late second half goal from substitute Erik Hurtado, his first for the club since signing in April. United missed out on a chance to top the group when a rotated squad fell to Pumas UNAM 3-0 on Saturday at Audi Field. 

The Union topped Leagues Cup East Group 1 in dominant fashion, picking up all six points, scoring eight goals and only conceding two in their wins against Club Tijuana (3-1) and Club Querétaro (5-1).

D.C. United and the Philadelphia Union played to a 0-0 draw earlier this year in Philadelphia on May 17 in Major League Soccer regular season play. 

Tickets to the match are available for purchase by visiting this link.

About D.C. United

One of the founding clubs of Major League Soccer in 1996, D.C. United are among the most decorated teams in the United States with 13 domestic and international trophies.

D.C. United have called the District home for the past 27 seasons and play their home games at Audi Field in the Buzzard Point neighborhood of Southwest, Washington, D.C, which opened in 2018. In addition to D.C. United games, the 20,000-seat soccer-specific stadium hosts over 100 events year-round, including the District’s premier arts, culinary, and music festival, Unite the District Fest. Audi Field is also home to America’s number one sportsbook through a partnership with FanDuel Group. 

The Black-and-Red have won the MLS Cup four times (1996, 1997, 1999 and 2004), the Supporters’ Shield four times (1997, 1999, 2006 and 2007) and the Lamar Hunt U.S. Open Cup three times (1996, 2008 and 2013).