IMAGE | Post-Match Facts DCvNE

Post-Match Facts | #DCvNE

D.C. United (1-1-2, 5 pts.) 1-1 New England Revolution (1-1-2, 5 pts.)
2020 MLS is Back Tournament
July 17, 2020 - ESPN Wide World of Sports Complex - Orlando, FL
Player Notes
  • Federico Higuaín came off the bench to make his 195th MLS appearance; Higuaín scored his second goal for United in the 72nd minute.
  • Oniel Fisher made his first start for United since the 5-0 victory over Montreal on Sept. 29, 2018.
  • Erik Sorga made his first start for D.C. United; his second appearance for the Black-and-Red.
  • Bill Hamid made his 235th appearance for the Black-and-Red.
  • D.C. United are 34-27-15 against the New England Revolution in club history. 
  • The Black-and-Red have recorded three consecutive draws against the Revolution

Match Notes

  • D.C. United are now in third place in Group C of the MLS is Back Tournament.
  • The Black-and-Red have scored all six goals this season in the second half.

Goals by Half

  1st Half 2nd Half Final
D.C. United 0 1 1
New England Revolution 0 1 1

Scoring Summary

Minute Team Goalscorer Assisted by
51' New England Revolution Adam Buksa n/a
72' D.C. United Federico Higuaín n/a

Misconduct Summary

Minute Team Offender Reason
15' D.C. United Julian Gressel Unsporting Behavior
45+1' D.C. United Yamil Asad Unsporting Behavior
83' D.C. United Frédéric Brillant Unsporting Behavior

Box Score

Team Shots Shots on Goal Corners Offsides Possession (%) Saves
D.C. United 6 3 5 3 49 4
New England Revolution 18 5 7 0 51 2
D.C. United lineup: Bill Hamid; Joseph Mora, Steven Birnbaum, Frédéric Brillant, Oniel Fisher (Chris Odoi-Atsem, 73'); Russell Canouse, Felipe Martins, Yamil Asad, Julian Gressel (Kevin Paredes, 88'), Edison Flores (Federico Higuaín, 69'); Erik Sorga (Ulises Segura, HT)
Unused Substitutes: Earl Edwards Jr., Mohammed Abu, Emmanuel Boateng, Donovan Pines, Moses Nyeman, Griffin Yow, Ola Kamara
Manager: Ben Olsen
New England Revolution's Lineup: Matt Turner; Brandon Bye, Michael Mancienne (Henry Kessler, HT), Antonio Mlinar Delamea, Alexander Buttner; Scott Caldwell (Teal Bunbury, 77'), Kelyn Rowe, Carles Gil (Diego Fagundez, 62'), Gustavo Bou, Christian Penilla (Justin Rennicks, 90'); Adam Buksa (Tajon Buchanan, 90') 
Unused Substitutes: Brad Knighton, Seth Sinovic, Andrew Farrell, Wilfred Zahibo, Isaac Angking, DeJaun Jones, Damian Rivera
Manager: Bruce Arena
REF: Joe Dickerson
AR1: Jeremy Hanson
AR2: Brian Dunn
4TH: Jair Marrufo
VAR: Robert Sibiga
AVAR: Eduardo Mariscal