IMAGE  Post-Match Facts

Post-Match Facts | #DCvMIA

D.C. United (1-1-0, 3 pts.) 2-1 Inter Miami CF (0-2-0, 0 pts.)

2020 MLS Regular Season

March 7, 2020 - Audi Field - Washington, DC

Attendance: 17,183


Player Notes

  • Yamil Asad scored on a penalty kick attempt in the 59th minute to tie the match. This marked his first goal upon returning to the club since August 4, 2018 in a 1-1 draw with Montreal. 

  • Frédéric Brillant scored (the game-winning goal) in the 61st minute. It marked his first goal of the season, with his last tally coming on Sept. 22, 2019 in a 2-0 win over Seattle. 


  • This was the first meeting between the two clubs. 

 Match Notes

  • The Black-and-Red are 1-1 at home this season.

  • United’s last meeting against a club making its debut to MLS was a 4-1 win over F.C. Cincinnati on July 18, 2019. 

  • D.C. United are 20-7-7 at Audi Field all-time.

Goals by Half

  1st Half 2nd Half Final
D.C. United 0 2 2
Inter Miami CF 1 0 1

Scoring Summary

Minute Team Goalscorer Assisted by
2' Inter Miami CF Rodolfo Pizarro Lewis Morgan, Robbie Robinson
59' D.C. United Yamil Asad (PK) n/a
90+2' D Frédéric Brillant n/a 

Misconduct Summary

Minute Team Offender Reason
38' D.C. United Júnior Moreno Unsporting Behavior
54' Inter Miami CF Roman Torres Denial of an obvious goalscoring opportunity
60' Inter Miami CF Will Trapp Unsporting Behavior
84' Inter Miami CF Nicolas Figal Unsporting Behavior
88' D.C. United Chris Odoi-Atsem Unsporting Behavior
90+4' D.C. United Russell Canouse Unsporting Behavior

Box Score

Team Shots Shots on Goal Corners Offsides Possession (%) Saves
D.C. United 8 3 6 3 55% 4
Inter Miami CF 15 5 3 0 45% 1


D.C. United lineup: Bill Hamid; Russel Canouse, Frédéric Brillant, Steven Birnbaum, Joseph Mora (Oneil Fisher 45’+4’), Felipe, Júnior Moreno, Julian Gressel, Edison Flores, Yamil Asad (Chris Odoi-Atsem 73’), Ola Kamara (Erik Sorga 15’)

Unused Substitutes: Earl Edwards Jr., Mohammed Abu, Emmanuel Boateng, Griffin Yow

Manager: Ben Olsen

Inter Miami CF Lineup: Luis Robles, Andrés Reyes, Román Torres, Nicolás Figal,     Dylan Nealis, Victor Ulloa, Wil Trapp (Matías Pellegrini 77’), Ben Sweat, Lewis Morgan, Robbie Robinson (Juan Agudelo 45’+8’), Rodolfo Pizzaro

Unused Substitutes:  John McCarthy, AJ Delagarza JR, Mikey Ambrose, Lee Nguyen, Jay Chapman, Juan Agudelo

Manager: Diego Alonso

REF: Rubiel Vazquez

AR1: Eduardo Mariscal

AR2: Jeremy Kieso

4TH: Matthew Franz

VAR: Geoff Gamble

AVAR: Jeff Muschik