D.C. United and F.C. Internazionale Milano Announce Collaboration Agreement

Washington, D.C. and Milan, Italy (December 2, 2013) –D.C. United and F.C. Internazionale Milano announced a collaborative agreement to form a strategic partnership. This partnership, which will include the sharing of team, organizational and competitive best practices, will be subject to relevant rules and regulations of the appropriate governing bodies.

In making this announcement, Angelomario Moratti, Vice President of F.C. Internazionale Milano said, “We see this as a positive relationship for Inter. We appreciate the cooperative opportunity and look forward to working with D.C. United now and in the future.”

Jason Levien, Managing General Partner of D.C. United said, “We are thankful for the opportunity to work collaboratively with Inter. We believe this relationship will prove a significant benefit to DC United's growth and long-term achievement.”

The two clubs share the common link of ownership in Erick Thohir, who became President of F.C. Internazionale Milano on November 15, 2013 and joined with Levien as Managing General Partner of D.C. United on July 10, 2012.

About F.C. Internazionale Milano:
Founded in 1908, Inter is globally renowned as one of the most winning football teams in the world with tens of trophies won including 18 Italian Leagues, 3 UEFA Champions League, 2 Intercontinental Cups and 1 FIFA Club World Cup. Based in Milan, Inter is the only Italian team never to have been relegated throughout its 105-year-long history. Inter enjoys a global brand stemming from 20 million supporters in Europe and an estimated 160 million supporters worldwide.

About D.C. United:
Headquartered in Washington, DC and playing home matches at RFK Stadium, D.C. United is the most successful professional soccer organization in the history of the United States. United is four-time MLS Cup Champions (1996, 1997, 1999 and 2004) and winners of the 1996, 2008 and 2013 U.S. Open Cup, the 1998 CONCACAF Champions Cup, the 1998 Interamerican Cup and the 1997, 1999, 2006 and 2007 MLS Supporters Shield.