mvp DL
Getty Images

MLS names finalists for end-of-season awards

NEW YORK — Major League Soccer released the finalists for the league's annual end-of-season awards, including the three finalists for the hotly debated MVP race.

Check them out:

Goalkeeper of the Year Finalists
Kevin Hartman (FC Dallas)
Donovan Ricketts (LA Galaxy)
Nick Rimando (Real Salt Lake)
Fair Play Finalists - Individual
C.J. Brown  (Chicago Fire)
Sebastien Le Toux (Philadelphia Union)
Chris Wondolowski (San Jose Earthquakes)
Comeback Player of the Year Finalists
Chris Albright (New York Red Bulls)
Bobby Convey (San Jose Earthquakes)
Brek Shea (FC Dallas)

Visa Defender of the Year Finalists
Nat Borchers (Real Salt Lake)  
Omar Gonzalez (LA Galaxy)
Jamison Olave (Real Salt Lake)  
MLS W.O.R.K.S. Humanitarian of the Year Finalists
Brian Ching (Houston Dynamo)
Jimmy Conrad (Kansas City Wizards)
Seth Stammler (New York Red Bulls)

adidas Referee of the Year Finalists
Mark Geiger
Kevin Stott
Baldomero Toledo
Rookie of the Year Finalists
Danny Mwanga (Philadelphia Union)
Andy Najar (D.C. United)  
Tim Ream (New York Red Bulls)
Coach of the Year Finalists
Hans Backe (New York Red Bulls)
Schellas Hyndman (FC Dallas)   
Jason Kreis (Real Salt Lake)
Newcomer of the Year Finalists
Thierry Henry (New York Red Bulls)  
Joel Lindpere (New York Red Bulls)  
Alvaro Saborio (Real Salt Lake)   
Volkswagen Most Valuable Player Finalists
Edson Buddle (LA Galaxy)
David Ferreira (FC Dallas)     
Chris Wondolowski (San Jose Earthqakes)   

Awards Announcements Schedule:
Schedule subject to change
November 3: Rookie of the Year, Fair Play Individual & Team of the Year, and Goalkeeper of the Year
November 5: Visa Defender and adidas Referee/Assistant Referee of the Year
November 8: MLS W.O.R.K.S. Humanitarian of the Year
November 10: Newcomer and Comeback Player of the Year
November 11: MLS Coach of the Year
November 15: 2010 MLS Best XI
November 17: AT&T Goal of the Year and NAPA Auto Parts Save of the Year
November 19: Volkswagen MVP & Commissioner’s Award