Champions League schedule announced

We'll put out a full press release soon, but CONCACAF announced today the full schedule for the group stage in the inaugural Champions League tournament. United has been draw into Group A, which definitely includes Deportiva Saprissa. The two other slots will be filled by two of five teams. This is where it gets a little confusing. 

The final two spots will go to the winner of Cruz Azul-Hankook Verdes and Isidro Metapan-Olimpia/Marathon.. 

Here's the full Group A schedule:

Date: home team - away team (kickoff time)
9/16: D.C. United – Deportivo Saprissa (8:00 p.m. ET)
9/24: Isidro Metapan or Olimpia/Marathon – D.C. United (10:00 p.m. ET)
10/1: D.C. United – Cruz Azul or Hankook Verdes (8:00 p.m. ET)
10/9: Deportivo Saprissa – D.C. United (10:00 p.m. ET)
10/21: Cruz Azul or Hankook Verdes – D.C. United (10:00 p.m. ET)
10/29: D.C. United – Isidro Metapan or Olimpia/Marathon (8:00 p.m. ET) 
Following the group stage's completion, eight teams advance to the quarterfinals which pick back up in late February, 2009. 
24-26 February: First-legs
3-5 March: Second-legs
17-19 March: First-legs
7-9 April: Second-legs
21-23 April: First-leg
28-30 April: Second-leg 
Look for the full press release on soon.