D.C. United to play the Colorado Rapids on Feb. 29 in 2020 MLS Home Opener at Audi Field

Home Opener 2020

Major League Soccer today announced dates for all 26 of the club home openers for the 2020 season – Major League Soccer’s 25th Season Celebration. D.C. United will play the Colorado Rapids on Saturday, Feb. 29 at Audi Field with kickoff scheduled for 1 PM ET. Broadcast information for the 2020 MLS Season will be announced at a later date.
Tickets for the Home Opener can be guaranteed by purchasing a 2020 season ticket membership. Visit https://www.dcunited.com/tickets/season-ticket-memberships for more information. Single-game ticket information will be available in the coming weeks. 
All 26 clubs will begin play on the opening weekend, including the highly anticipated debuts of the Major League Soccer’s two new expansion clubs, Inter Miami CF and Nashville SC. Nashville SC will open the season at home on Saturday, February 29, hosting perennial powerhouse Atlanta United, while Inter Miami CF will travel to Los Angeles to face Los Angeles Football Club on Sunday, March 1, at Banc of California Stadium. The opening weekend will also see the 2019 MLS Cup champions Seattle Sounders FC kick off defense of their title against Chicago Fire FC at home at CenturyLink Field on Sunday, March 1.
In addition to the opening weekend, the first four weekends of action will be filled with landmark moments. On Saturday, March 14, Inter Miami CF will make their home debut, hosting David Beckham’s former team, the LA Galaxy, at the club’s newly transformed Inter Miami CF Stadium in Fort Lauderdale. Just one week later, on Saturday, March 21, Chicago Fire FC will make a historic return to Soldier Field in downtown Chicago, hosting Atlanta United.
For a full list of the 2020 Major League Soccer home openers, see below or visit MLSsoccer.com.
During the 2020 MLS regular season, each club will play 34 games, including 17 home games and 17 away games. Teams will face each of their conference opponents twice during the season, one game at home and one game away, for a total of 24 matches. The additional 10 regular season matches will be played against opponents from the other conference. Those inter-conference opponents will be revealed with the full 2020 schedule in the coming weeks.
2020 Major League Soccer Regular Season Home Openers
All times are EST. Home teams listed first. Schedule is subject to change.
Saturday, February 29, 2020
1 PM       D.C. United vs. Colorado Rapids (Audi Field)
3 PM       Montreal Impact vs. New England Revolution (Olympic Stadium)
3:30 PM     Houston Dynamo vs. LA Galaxy (BBVA Stadium)
5:30 PM   San Jose Earthquakes vs. Toronto FC (Avaya Stadium)
6 PM      FC Dallas vs. Philadelphia Union (Toyota Stadium)
6 PM       Orlando City SC vs. Real Salt Lake (Exploria Stadium)
8 PM       Nashville SC vs. Atlanta United (Nissan Stadium)
10:30 PM    Vancouver Whitecaps FC vs. Sporting Kansas City (BC Place)
Sunday, March 1, 2020
12:30 PM    Columbus Crew SC vs. New York City Football Club (MAPFRE Stadium)
1 PM       New York Red Bulls vs. FC Cincinnati (Red Bull Arena)
3 PM       Seattle Sounders FC vs. Chicago Fire FC (CenturyLink Field)
5:30 PM     Los Angeles Football Club vs. Inter Miami CF (Banc of California Stadium)
7:30 PM     Portland Timbers vs. Minnesota United
Sunday, March 7, 2020
1:30 PM     New England Revolution vs. Chicago Fire FC (Gillete Stadium)
2 PM       Real Salt Lake vs. New York Red Bulls (Rio Tinto Stadium)
5 PM       Toronto FC vs. New York City Football Club (BMO Field)
7 PM       Atlanta United vs. FC Cincinnati (Mercedes Benz Stadium)
8:30 PM     Sporting Kansas City vs. Houston Dynamo (Children’s Mercy Park)
9 PM       Colorado Rapids vs. Orlando City SC (Dick’s Sporting Goods Park)
10 PM      LA Galaxy vs. Vancouver Whitecaps FC (Dignity Health Sports Park)
Saturday, March 14, 2020
12:30 PM    New York City Football Club vs. FC Dallas (Yankee Stadium)
2:30 PM     Inter Miami CF vs. LA Galaxy (Fort Lauderdale Stadium)
5:30 PM     FC Cincinnati vs. D.C. United (Nippert Stadium)
7:30 PM     Philadelphia Union vs. San Jose Earthquakes (Talen Energy Stadium)
Sunday, March 15, 2020
7 PM       Minnesota United vs. New York Red Bulls (Allianz Field)
Sunday, March 21, 2020
6 PM       Chicago Fire FC vs. Atlanta United (Soldier Field)