IMAGE | DCU Logo Header

Post-match Facts | #NEvDC

New England Revolution (1-0-1, 4 pts.) 1 vs. 0 D.C. United (1-1-0, 3 pts.)  

2021 MLS Regular Season

April 24, 2021 – Gillette Stadium – Foxboro, MA

Player Notes
  • Edison Flores made his 15th career appearance for the Black-and-Red; he completed 90 minutes.
  • Kimarni Smith made his MLS debut as a 70th minute substitute. 
  • Moses Nyeman made his first appearance of the season as a 84th-minute substitute. 
  • Felipe Martins was in the matchday roster for the first time since Aug. 24, 2020.
  • The Black-and-Red are 34-31-15 against New England all-time.
  • D.C. United are 10-20-9 against the Revolution on the road all-time.

Match Notes

  • The Black-and-Red are 0-1-0 on the road in 2021. 
  • The Black-and-Red started the same lineup as their match against New York City FC on April 17.
  • D.C. United are 1-1-0 in the 2021 MLS Regular Season.


Goals by Half

  1st Half 2nd Half Final
New England Revolution 0 1 1
D.C. United 0 0 0

Scoring Summary

Minute Team Goalscorer Assisted by
48' New England Revolution Brendan Hines-Ike (Own goal)  

Misconduct Summary

Minute Team Offender Reason
25' D.C. United Russell Canouse Unsporting Behavior
32' New England Revolution Arnor Traustason Unsporting Behavior
58' D.C. United Júnior Moreno Unsporting Behavior
60' New England Revolution Wilfred Kaptoum Unsporting Behavior
89' New England Revolution Adam Buska Unsporting Behavior
90'+4' D.C. United Brendan Hines-Ike Unsporting Behavior 

Box Score

Team Shots Shots on Goal Corners Offsides Possession (%) Saves
New England Revolution 6 2 6   49.6 1
D.C. United 6 1 5   50.4 1


D.C. United lineup:  Chris Seitz, Joseph Mora, Antonio Alfaro (Moses Nyeman 83'), Frédéric Brillant, Brendan Hines-Ike, Julian Gressel, Júnior Moreno (Nigel Robertha 70'), Russell Canouse, Edison Flores, Yamil Asad(Adrien Perez 70'), Erik Sorga (Kimarni Smith 70')

Unused Substitutes:  Jon Kempin, Felipe Martins

Manager: Hernán Losada 


New England Revolution Lineup:  Matt Turner, Christian Mafla (AJ Delagarza 54'), Henry Kessler, Andrew Farrell, Brandon Bye, Arnor Traustason (Tajon Buchanan 81'), Wilfred Kaptoum (Tommy McNamara 64'), Matt Polster, Carles Gil, Gustavo Bou, Adam Buksa 

Unused Substitutes: Brad Knighton, Scott Caldwell, Ema Boateng, Edward Kizza, Teal Bunbury

Manager: Bruce Arena


Referee:  Guido Gonzales Jr.
Assistant Referees:  Adam Garner, Ryan Graves
Fourth Official:  Matthew Thompson
VAR:  Jorge Gonzalez
AVAR: Claudiu Badea