IMAGE: 4.24 facts

Post-Match Facts | #CLBvDC

Columbus Crew 0 (4-4-1, 13 points)  v. D.C. United 1 (5-2-2, 17 points)

2019 MLS Regular Season
April 24, 2019 - MAPFRE Stadium 
Attendance: 10,169

Player Notes

  • Wayne Rooney scored his fifth goal of 2019 in the 27th minute. 
  • Bill Hamid recorded his fifth shutout of 2019; he now leads MLS in shutouts. 
  • Homegrown midfielder Chris Durkin started his third consecutive game for the Black-and-Red.
  • Donovan Pines made his second career start for D.C. United. 
  • 16-year-old Homegrown Griffin Yow made the bench for United after making his MLS debut against NYCFC on April 21. 

#CLBvDC Notes

  • United are 29-29-11 against Columbus all time.
  • The Black-and-Red won on the road against Columbus for the first time since August 18, 2007; a 2-0 win.

Match Notes

  • The Black-and-Red are 5-2-2 in 2019.
  • D.C. United are 3-0-1 on the road in 2019.
  • The Black-and-Red have won three consecutive matches on the road for the first time since 2014; a 4-2 win against Montreal (June 11), a 2-1 win against Toronto (July 5) and a 2-1 win against San Jose (July 11).

Goals by Half

  1st Half 2nd Half Total
Columbus Crew SC 0 0 0
D.C. United 1 0 1


Scoring Summary

Minute Team Goalscorer Assisted by
27' D.C. United Wayne Rooney  

Misconduct Summary

Minute Team Offender Reason
4' D.C. United Steven Birnbaum Unsporting Behavior
25' Columbus Crew SC Josh Williams Unsporting Behavior 
69' Columbus Crew Héctor Jiménez Simulation 
80' D.C. United Lucas Rodríguez Unsporting Behavior 

Box Score

Team Shots Shots on Goal Corners Offsides Possession (%) Saves
Columbus Crew SC 17 5 12 1 58.9 5
D.C. United 16 6 6 1 41.1 4


D.C. United Lineup:
Bill Hamid; Lucas Rodríguez (Ulises Segura 86'), Steven Birnbaum, Donovan Pines, Frédéric Brillant, Leonardo Jara; Júnior Moreno, Chris Durkin; Paul Arriola, Wayne Rooney (Quincy Amarikwa 90'+2'), Luciano Acosta (Jalen Robinson, 90')

Unused Substitutes: Akeem Ward, Zoltán Stieber, Griffin Yow, Chris Seitz

Columbus Crew SC Lineup:
Zack Steffen, Josh Williams, Jonathan Mensah, Héctor Jiménez, Waylon Francis, Artur (Patrick Mullins 83'), Justin Meram (Robinho 76'), Wil Trapp, Pedro Santos, Federico Higuaín, Gyasi Zardes 

Unused Substitutes: Eduardo Sosa, Joe Bednik, Ricardo Clark, Lalas Abubakar, Niko Hansen

Referee: Ismail Elfath
Assistant Referees: Kyle Atkins, Brian Dunn
Fourth Official:  Baldomero Toledo
VAR:  Hilario Grajeda AVAR: Eric Weisbrod