IMAGE: ball and flag

Roster Tracker | Monitor United's offseason moves

Stay up to date on all of the Black-and-Red's offseason roster moves as they build toward their inaugural campaign at Audi Field.

Transfers/Roster Moves

D.C. United

Jan. 24: Acosta obtains Green Card Luciano Acosta obtains Green Card, no longer occupies international roster spot.
Jan. 8: Ousted acquired United acquire goalkeeper David Ousted from Vancouver and sign him to a two-year contract in exchange for the Black-and-Red's natural second round pick in the 2018 MLS SuperDraft.
Jan. 2: Moreno acquired United acquire Venezuelan National Team midfielder Júnior Moreno from Zulia FC on a permanent transfer.
Dec. 21: Segura acquired United acquire Costa Rican National Team midfielder Ulises Segura from Deportivo Saprissa, trading $50,000 in General Allocation Money to New York City FC in exchange for his rights.
Dec. 10: Clark re-signed United re-sign goalkeeper Steve Clark to a one-year contract.
Dec. 10: Mattocks acquired United acquire Jamaican forward Darren Mattocks from the Portland Timbers in exchange for a 2018 international slot, exercising his option for 2018.
Dec. 10: Brillant acquired United acquire New York City FC defender Frédéric Brillant in exchange for $75,000 of General Allocation Money and a 2018 international slot, and sign him to a two-year contract.
Nov. 27: Options Waived United do not exercise the options of Deshorn Brown, Julian Büscher, Sean Franklin, Eric Klenofsky, Chris Korb, Chris Odoi-Atsem, Lloyd Sam, and Rob Vincent. Patrick Nyarko and Marcelo Sarvas are out of contract.
Nov. 9: Retirement Forward Chris Rolfe announces his retirement from professional soccer.
Oct. 24: Free Transfer Goalkeeper Bill Hamid signs with Danish team FC Midtjylland on a free transfer following the expiration of his contract.

Current Roster by Position

GOALKEEPERS: Steve Clark, David Ousted, Travis Worra

DEFENDERS: Steve Birnbaum, Frédéric Brillant, Chris Durkin, Taylor Kemp, Kofi Opare, Jalen Robinson

MIDFIELDERS: Luciano Acosta, Paul Arriola, Russell Canouse, Nick DeLeon, Ian Harkes, Jared Jeffrey, Júnior Moreno, Ulises Segura, Zoltán Stieber

FORWARDS: Darren Mattocks, Bruno Miranda, Patrick Mullins