concacaf champions league

D.C. United announces 2014-2015 CONCACAF Champions League Schedule

D.C. United will open the 2014-15 CONCACAF Champions League at home as part of the schedule for the competition announced by CONCACAF. After being drawn into Group 4 with Waterhouse F.C. of Jamaica and Tauro F.C. of Panama in May, United will make its first appearance in the international tournament since 2009 against Waterhouse on August 20 at RFK Stadium.

United then travels to Kingston, Jamaica, for a return date with Waterhouse on September 16 before a pair of meetings with Panamanian club Tauro F.C., the first of which will take place on September 24 at RFK Stadium. United will finish group play at Estadio Rommel Fernandez in the heart of Panama City, Panama, in a rematch with Tauro on October 21.

Waterhouse, a two-time winner in the Jamaican National Premier League, is making its first Champions League appearance and has never faced D.C. United. Tauro F.C. is a 12-time champion of the Liga Panamena de Futbol and has made nine appearances in the CONCACAF Champions League. They will also be the first Panamanian side United has faced in the competition.

D.C. United (1998) and the Los Angeles Galaxy (2000) are the only MLS teams to have captured CONCACAF titles. MLS participants in this year’s competition also include the New York Red Bulls, Portland Timbers, Sporting Kansas City and Montreal Impact.

For home D.C. United CONCACAF group stage matches, tickets will go on-sale Tuesday, July 22, at 10 A.M. EST for $15 each or $25 if purchasing both home matches. Tickets for all D.C. United plan holders (full, half and mini) will be $10 per match.

Schedule (Home Team listed first)

Wednesday, August 20
D.C. United (USA) vs. Waterhouse FC (JAM) – 8 p.m. EST

Tuesday, September 16
Waterhouse (JAM) vs. DC United (USA) – 8 p.m. EST

Wednesday, September 24
DC United (USA) vs. Tauro FC (PAN) – 8 p.m. EST

Tuesday, October 21
Tauro FC (PAN) vs. DC United (USA) – 8 p.m. EST