Gold Cup cities announced

The Confederation of North, Central American and Caribbean Association Football (CONCACAF), today announced the 13 U.S. cities and venues that will be hosting Gold Cup matches this year.

The Gold Cup is North America's premier international tournament, which 12 teams participate in every two years. This year, the tournament will run from July 7 to July 28. The United States, Canada, and Mexico have already qualified. Cuba, Trinidad & Tobago, Haiti and Martinique from the Caribbean as well as Costa Rica, Honduras, Belize, and El Salvador from Central America will also participate in 2013. The final Central American spot will be filled this Friday, with the winner of Panama vs. Guatemala advancing.

Complete List of US Host Cities for the 2013 Gold Cup

  • Dallas – Cowboys Stadium (Arlington, Texas)
  • Atlanta – Georgia Dome (Atlanta)
  • Baltimore – M&T Bank Stadium (Baltimore)
  • Chicago – Soldier Field (Chicago)
  • Denver – Sports Authority Field at Mile High (Denver)
  • Hartford – Rentschler Field (East Hartford, Conn.)
  • Houston – BBVA Compass Stadium (Houston)
  • Los Angeles – Rose Bowl (Pasadena, Calif.)
  • Miami – Sun Life Stadium (Miami Gardens, Fla.)
  • New York – Red Bull Arena (Harrison, N.J.)
  • Portland – JELD-WEN Field (Portland, Ore.)
  • Salt Lake City – Rio Tinto Stadium (Sandy, Utah)
  • Seattle – CenturyLink Field (Seattle)