D.C. United Local Broadcast

D.C. United have announced additional markets for match broadcasts as a result of the new broadcast agreement with Sinclair Broadcast Group for the 2016 season.

In addition to the broadcasts on D.C. market channels of WJLA (ABC 7 affiliate) and NewsChannel8, the agreement allows fans in the Norfolk, Roanoke, Richmond and Baltimore markets to view matches on Sinclair channels. In Norfolk and Roanoke, all 24 non-nationally televised matches will air on Sinclair’s 24/7 sports network, American Sports Network (ASN). In Richmond, all 24 non-nationally televised matches will air on MyTV Richmond. In Baltimore, all 24 non-nationally broadcasted matches will be broadcast - 12 on WUTB (MyTV Baltimore) and 12 on American Sports Network.  

Sinclair’s broadcasts by region are below:
Norfolk, Va - WTVZ-DT (ch 33.2, ASN subchannel)
Roanoke, Va - WSET (ch 13.2, ASN subchannel)
Richmond, Va - ERLH (ch 35.2, MyTV Richmond)
Baltimore, Md - WUTB (ch 24) and ASN (ch 24.3)

Norfolk, Va
Verizon Fios: 11/511 (MyTv) 468 (ASN)
DirecTV: 33
Over-the-air: 33.2

Richmond, Va
Verizon Fios: 10
Comcast/XFINITY: 209
Over-the-air: 35.2

Roanoke, Va
Over-the-air: 13.2

Baltimore, Md
Verizon Fios: 470 (ASN) 9/509 (MyTV)
Comcast/XFINITY: 24 (MyTV) 210 (ASN)
Over-the-air: 24 (MyTV) 24.3 (ASN)


D.C. United Locally-Broadcast Schedule

Date Opponent Time
Saturday, March 26 FC Dallas 5:30 PM 
Saturday, April 2 @ San Jose Earthquakes 10:30 PM
Saturday, April 9 Vancouver Whitecaps FC 5:30 PM
Saturday, April 16 Toronto FC 5:00 PM
Saturday, April 23 New England Revolution 5:30 PM
Saturday, April 30 @ Chicago Fire 5:00 PM
Wednesday, June 1 Seattle Sounders FC 8:00 PM
Saturday, June 18 @ Houston Dynamo 9:00 PM
Saturday, June 25 New England Revolution 7:00 PM
Saturday, July 9 @ Philadelphia Union 7:00 PM
Saturday, July 16 @ Columbus Crew SC 7:30 PM
Saturday, 23  @ Toronto FC 7:30 PM
Sunday, July 31 Montreal Impact 6:00 PM
Saturday, August 6 Philadelphia Union 7:00 PM
Saturday, August 13 Portland Timbers 7:00 PM
Wednesday, August 24 @ Montreal Impact 7:30 PM
Saturday, August 27 Chicago Fire 7:00 PM
Thursday, September 1 @ NYC FC 7:00 PM
Saturday, September 24 Orlando City SC 7:00 PM
Wednesday, September 28 Columbus Crew SC 7:30 PM
Saturday, October 1 @ Toronto FC 7:30 PM
Sunday, October 16 NYC FC 5:00 PM
Sunday, October 23 @ Orlando City SC 4:00 PM

Note: All game dates and times subject to change.