News

Press Releases

Lewis Neal goal celebration - 2012

Photo Credit: 
Getty Images
Neal expected to miss 6-8 weeks
Fri, 05/24/2013
Black-and-Red will travel to Richmond, Va., for match on May 28 at 7 p.m.
Tue, 05/21/2013

Welcome New York City FC

Photo Credit: 
mlssoccer.com
Partnership of Two of the Biggest Names in Sports, Manchester City and New York Yankees;
Tue, 05/21/2013
Six-Game Pack pricing starts at $144
Mon, 05/20/2013

Taylor Kemp - 2013

Photo Credit: 
USA Today Sports Images
Kemp, Shanosky, Townsend recalled by D.C. United; Dykstra, Seaton to compete with Richmond
Mon, 05/20/2013
Match for 100th edition of the tournament to take place on Tuesday, May 28
Wed, 05/15/2013

Marcelo Saragosa - 2013

Photo Credit: 
USA Today Sports Images
Saragosa expected to miss 4-6 weeks
Wed, 05/15/2013

Robbie Russell - 2013

Photo Credit: 
USA Today Sports Images
D.C. United defender will retire after Sunday's match
Wed, 05/15/2013
Game originally schedule for Comcast SportsNet, will be simulcast on NewsChannel 8
Mon, 05/06/2013

Carlos Ruiz vs Real Salt Lake

Photo Credit: 
USA Today Sports Images
Ruiz recognized for contributions against match manipulation in Guatemala
Wed, 04/17/2013

rfk tailgate

Photo Credit: 
dcunited.com
The college station to air on College Night vs the Red Bulls
Wed, 04/10/2013
All proceeds go directly to United for D.C.
Fri, 03/22/2013

Bill Hamid - Playoffs 2012

Photo Credit: 
Getty Images
Homegrown goalkeeper earns the accolade after shutout performance against the New York
Wed, 03/20/2013

Daniel Woolard - 2012

Photo Credit: 
Getty Images
Kasper: Woolard’s versatility & experience helps to make our group of defenders among the best
Mon, 03/18/2013
Armed Forces Night to take place on 5/19 with a week of events leading to the game against SKC
Fri, 03/08/2013