News

Press Releases

Spanish defender arrives on free transfer from Union Deportiva Almeria of Spanish La Liga
Fri, 02/07/2014

Nick DeLeon vs LA Galaxy - 2013

Photo Credit: 
USA Today Sports Images
Due to CONCACAF schedule, the Galaxy changes date information for D.C. United's trip to LA
Fri, 01/31/2014

Ben Olsen preseason 2014 - indoor training

Photo Credit: 
Pablo Maurer
United will train in Florida and South Carolina before our home opener on March 8
Wed, 01/29/2014
DCU announces schedule for two preseason trips
Thu, 01/23/2014

Chris Korb 2013

Photo Credit: 
USA Today Sports Images
University of Akron product will enter his fourth season with the Black-and-Red
Wed, 01/22/2014
Barnes of Creighton University and Golden of Campbell University taken 56th and 69th overall
Tue, 01/21/2014
Black-and-Red staff and volunteers will join City Year to help beautify a DC school
Fri, 01/17/2014
Black-and-Red acquires pick from Montreal Impact for International roster spot
Fri, 01/17/2014

Steve Birnbaum

Photo Credit: 
USA Today Sports Images
Black-and-Red selects University of California defender with first round pick
Thu, 01/16/2014
DCU trades Homegrown defender Ethan White to Philadelphia Union
Tue, 01/14/2014

Dejan Jakovic vs Sporting KC - 2013

Photo Credit: 
USA Today Sports Images
Former Black-and-Red defender will join Japan's J. League Division 1
Tue, 01/14/2014
Canadian International signs after being selected in the 2nd round of the MLS Re-Entry Draft
Wed, 01/08/2014

Jalen Robinson and Adam Hamdan with U-18s

Photo Credit: 
Matt Mathai/dcunited.com
19-year-old Catonsville, Md., native becomes Black-and-Red’s seventh Academy signing
Mon, 01/06/2014
Squad to train in Los Angeles and Sao Paulo before upcoming friendly against Korea Republic
Fri, 01/03/2014