News

Press Releases

Ten Academy players invited to U.S. Soccer Local Combine
Mon, 07/07/2014
Black-and-Red to host first game against Waterhouse FC at RFK on Wednesday, Aug. 20
Wed, 07/02/2014
Tryouts will be held on July 7 and July 10 from 5-6:15 p.m. EST
Tue, 07/01/2014

Cristian Fernandez - 2014

Photo Credit: 
USA Today Sports Images
The defender and the Black-and-Red agree to contract termination details
Tue, 07/01/2014
D.C. United Managing General Partner, Head Coach speak in support of stadium plan
Wed, 06/25/2014
D.C. United forward suffered right MCL sprain at Montreal on June 11
Tue, 06/17/2014

us open cup trophy celebration - 2013

Photo Credit: 
Tony Quinn
Defending champions open title defense at Rochester Rhinos on June 17
Fri, 06/13/2014
Current U-18 Head Coach to assume oversight of all Academy initiatives
Mon, 06/09/2014
Players to feature in event at THEARC in Southeast Washington
Mon, 06/02/2014
D.C. United to host the local event at the Maryland SoccerPlex on July 19
Thu, 05/29/2014
D.C. United U-23 side wins in first home game of the NPSL season
Wed, 05/28/2014
AT&T/EA SPORTS ‘More than a Vote’ Challenge to determine one forward via EA SPORTS FIFA 14
Wed, 05/28/2014
Matches return to airwaves in both English and Spanish
Wed, 05/14/2014
8-year agreement, nationally televised matches, and more
Mon, 05/12/2014

Eddie Johnson at Philly

Photo Credit: 
USA Today Sports Images
“It was a good match, despite their record they’re a very good team." Eddie Johnson
Sat, 05/10/2014