News

Press Releases

Robbie Russell - 2013

Photo Credit: 
USA Today Sports Images
D.C. United defender will retire after Sunday's match
Wed, 05/15/2013
Game originally schedule for Comcast SportsNet, will be simulcast on NewsChannel 8
Mon, 05/06/2013

Carlos Ruiz vs Real Salt Lake

Photo Credit: 
USA Today Sports Images
Ruiz recognized for contributions against match manipulation in Guatemala
Wed, 04/17/2013

rfk tailgate

Photo Credit: 
dcunited.com
The college station to air on College Night vs the Red Bulls
Wed, 04/10/2013
All proceeds go directly to United for D.C.
Fri, 03/22/2013

Bill Hamid - Playoffs 2012

Photo Credit: 
Getty Images
Homegrown goalkeeper earns the accolade after shutout performance against the New York
Wed, 03/20/2013

Daniel Woolard - 2012

Photo Credit: 
Getty Images
Kasper: Woolard’s versatility & experience helps to make our group of defenders among the best
Mon, 03/18/2013
Armed Forces Night to take place on 5/19 with a week of events leading to the game against SKC
Fri, 03/08/2013
Romántica 900AM will broadcast all of DC United’s games live
Thu, 03/07/2013
Black-and-Red to be featured five times in 2013 on Spanish language national TV
Wed, 03/06/2013

Taylor Kemp vs Tampa Bay Rowdies - 620x350

Photo Credit: 
Getty Images
Former Terp selected as 17th overall pick
Tue, 03/05/2013

Dwayne De Rosario fieldboard

Photo Credit: 
Getty Images
DCU captain to miss first two matches, return at New York on March 16
Fri, 03/01/2013
Canadian international impresses through pre-season trial with D.C. United
Thu, 02/28/2013
Local ad agency hired to manage United’s 2013 advertising strategy
Wed, 02/27/2013