#DCU always comes out swingin' when Philly is in town. Don't miss #DCvPHI on September 27: http://t.co/FI7jzRc6Bq pic.twitter.com/qrzWgHiMCk

LA arrival...finally

After a hectic travel day, the team and staff finally arrived safely in Southern California early this morning. The team's original Thursday afternoon flight from Dulles was cancelled, forcing the travel delegation to depart late last night divided into two separate groups.  In addition, weather delays out of Dulles complicated matters.  The second group finally arrived at the team's hotel headquarters in Torrance a little bit after 2:00 a.m. PT (5:00 a.m. ET). 

The guys deservedly were given the morning off to sleep in before departing the hotel at 1:00 p.m. PT this afternoon for the final training session at one of the Home Depot Center's auxiliary fields ahead of tomorrow's showdown with Chivas USA. 

Kickoff at Home Depot is scheduled for  11:00 p.m. ET (8:00 p.m. PT) and will be broadcast live on Fox Soccer Channel and Fox Sports en Español.