#DCvPHI is this Saturday. That is all. http://t.co/FI7jzRc6Bq #DCU

D.C. United on international TV

10 November 2:08 pm

D.C. United on international TV

By dcunited.com

The Eastern Conference Finals match in Houston will be shown around the world

D.C. United owner Erick Thohir has repeatedly said he wants the club to become "a global brand." During a recent interview about his vision of the club, Thohir said, "Teams like Real Madrid, FC Barcelona, Manchester United, AC Milan are known well outside of their immediate borders, and we believe the same thing is possible for D.C. United."

Thanks to efforts by Thohir, D.C. United's playoff run has been shown in Indonesia. The Eastern Conference semifinal match at New York aired on an Indonesian network and the Eastern Conference final will be broadcast as well. Thohir said that if United makes the MLS Cup Final, that match will be broadcast in Indonesia.

In fact, United's clash with the Dynamo will be shown everywhere from Indonesia to Nepal to Germany to the Cayman Islands. Below is a complete list of networks and countries showing D.C. United's match:

  • Al Jazeera (Algeria, Bahrain, Chad, Djibouti, Egypt, Iran, Iraq, Jordan, Kuwait, Lebanon, Libya, Mauritania, Morocco, Oman, Palestine, Qatar, Saudi Arabia, Somalia, Sudan, Syria, Tunisia, UAE and Yemen)
  • Arena Sport (Former Yugoslavia - except Slovenia)
  • Astro Supersport (Malaysia, Brunei)
  • Canal + Scandinavia (Denmark, Norway, Finland, Sweden)
  • Kujtesa IPTV (Kosovo)
  • Nex- Media (Indonesia)
  • Orange (Poland)
  • OTE (Greece)
  • Rightster (Clips WorldWide)
  • Setanta Africa (Angola, Benin, Botswana, Burkina Faso, Burundi, Cameroon, Cape Verde, Central African Republic, Comoros Islands, Congo Brazzaville, Cote d’Ivoire, Democratic Republic of Congo, Equatorial Guinea, Eritrea, Ethiopia, Gabon, Gambia, Ghana, Guinea Bissau, Guinea Conakry, Kenya, Lesotho, Liberia, Madagascar, Malawi, Mali, Mauritania, Mauritius, Mozambique, Namibia, Niger, Nigeria, Rwanda, Sao Tome and Principe, Senegal, Seychelles, Sierra Leone, South Africa, St. Helena, Swaziland, Togo, Uganda, Tanzania, Zambia, Zanzibar, Zimbabwe)
  • Setanta CIS (Kazakhstan, Uzbekistan, Georgia, Azerbaijan, Turkmenistan, Moldova, Tajikistan, Belarus, Armenia, Kyrgyzstan)
  • Skynet (Myanmar)
  • SportsMax (Aruba, Bermuda, The Bahamas, The Cayman Islands, Guyana, Haiti, Jamaica, Curacao, The Leeward Islands (including Anguilla, Antigua & Barbuda, St. Kitts/Nevis, Montserrat and the British Virgin Islands), The Windward Islands (including St. Lucia, St. Vincent & the Grenadines, Dominica and Grenada), Barbados, Trinidad & Tobago and Turks & Caicos)
  • Sport 1 (Holland)
  • Sport Klub (Hungary)
  • Sport TV (Slovenia)
  • Starhub Cable Vision (Singapore)
  • Sportdigital.tv (Germany, Austria)
  • TEN Sports (Bangladesh, Bhutan, India, Maldives, Nepal, Pakistan, Sri Lanka)
  • Truevisions (Thailand)
  • TV One (Indonesia)